2009 Belmont Stakes Results:Hot and Latest News
Your Ad Here

2009 Belmont Stakes Results

In a thrilling finish, a Bird won the 2009 Belmont Stakes, but it wasn't Mine That Bird.

Jockey Calvin Borel's historic bid to sweep the Triple Crown with two different horses was derailed, as Summer Bird upstaged the Kentucky Derby champ in the "Test of the Champion." Kent Desormeaux, the Hall of Fame jockey who was denied a victory at the 2008 Belmont Stakes, finds redemption in the end.

The complete order of finish is below:

1. Summer Bird -- Jockey: Kent Desormeaux -- Trainer: Tim Ice
2. Dunkirk -- Jockey: John Velazquez -- Trainer: Todd Pletcher
3. Mine That Bird -- Jockey: Calvin Borel -- Trainer: Bennie Woolley Jr.
4. Charitable Man -- Jockey: Alan Garcia -- Trainer: Kiaran McLaughlin
5. Luv Gov -- Jockey: Miguel Mena -- Trainer: D. Wayne Lukas
6. Flying Private -- Jockey: Julien Leparoux -- Trainer: D. Wayne Lukas
7. Brave Victory -- Jockey: Rajiv Maragh -- Trainer: Nick Zito
8. Mr. Hot Stuff -- Jockey: Edgar Prado -- Trainer: Eoin Harty
9. Chocolate Candy -- Jockey: Garrett Gomez -- Trainer: Jerry Hollendorfer
10. Miner's Escape -- Jockey: Jose Lezcano -- Trainer: Nick Zito

Comments :

0 comments to “2009 Belmont Stakes Results”

Post a Comment